Skip to Main Content

Yokohama National University: Institution Main



Yokohama National University only allows third parties to link to their top page. We apologize for the inconvenience.


About Yokohama National University:

Yokohama National University (横浜国立大学 Yokohama Kokuritsu Daigaku, also known as YNU ) is a national university located in Yokohama, Kanagawa Prefecture. The predecessor of the university was founded in 1876.  YNU was made as a result of merging Kanagawa Normal School, Kanagawa Youth Normal School,  Yokohama College of Economics,  and the Yokohama Institute of Technology and became a national university in 1949.

YNU has four undergraduate colleges: Education and Human Sciences, Economics, Business Administration and Engineering Service.  In addition the university offers five graduate programs: Education, the International Graduate School of Social Sciences, Engineering, Environment and Information Sciences, and Urban Innovation.


Institution: Yokohama National University
Founded: 1876
Type: National University
Location: Yokohama, Kanagawa

Other Programs of Interest

Resources and Facilities

North American Coordinating Council on Japanese Library Resources
Copyright 2017
Contact the Webmaster