Skip to Main Content

Ryukoku University: Institution Main



About Ryukoku University:

The origin of the Ryukoku university dates back to 1639 when Buddhist monks of the Nishi Hongan-ji denomination founded it as a boarding school.

Today the university has seven faculties, a Junior College, and six graduate schools, distributed among three campuses in Kyoto.

There are about 250 foreign students from many countries around the world. 


Institution: Ryukoku University
Founded: 1922
Type: Private University
Location: Kyoto

Resources & Facilities

North American Coordinating Council on Japanese Library Resources
Copyright 2017
Contact the Webmaster