University of California Irvine: UC Irvine Libraries

The University of California Irvine libraries are five in number: Langson Library, Ayala Science Library, Grunigen Medical Library, Libraries Gateway Study Center, and the Law Library. Langson Library is responsible for housing the arts, business & management, education, humanities, social ecology, and social sciences collections. The East Asian Collection is housed within Langson as well.

For more information concerning the Japanese collections please contact Ying Zhang at (949) 824-0489 or via email.

An archival collection begun in 1987 in response to the increased immigration out of Cambodia, Laos, and Vietnam after the end of the Vietnam War in 1975. The database includes descriptions of the collections' strengths, digitized objects, and extensive information about the SEAA.

For all comments and questions about the Guide, please e-mail us:

mlaguide@nccjapan.net

Collection size: as of December 2014

The University of California Irvine Libraries contain over 3.4 million volumes, with approximately 32,000 items comprising their Japanese collection. The collection is housed in the Langson Library as part of an East Asian collection and is interfiled with Chinese and Korean materials.

URL: http://lib.uci.edu

Online catalog: antpac.lib.uci.edu

Asian American Studies Subject Guide

Asian Studies Subject Guide

Interlibrary Loan

Langson Library

Libraries Events Calendar

Library Exhibits

News & Alerts

Projects & Initiatives

Subject and Course Guides

Virtual Tour

Maps and directions

Floorplans

The University of California Irvine Libraries are open and free to access for the general public. Borrowing privileges are limited to those with library cards. Library cards may be purchased by those unaffiliated with the university. For a schedule of fees, please visit their Get A Library Card webpage.

Copiers and printers may be used with either a Campus ID card or a Library print/copy card, which may be purchased and have funds added at any Value Adding machine. For costs of the cards and copies, please visit the university's Printing & Copying webpage.