Skip to main content

University of Colorado at Boulder: University of Colorado Art Museum

The research access guide to the University of Colorado at Boulder's Japanese collections.

General Information

Facility: University of Colorado Art Museum
Address: 1085 18th Street
Boulder, CO 80309
Phone: (303) 492-8300
FAX: (303) 735-4197
Email: N/A
Hours: Hours of Operation

About the museum:

Begun in 1939 with the donation of a small number of art objects originally intended as teaching resources, the Art Museum has been housed on the University of Colorado at Boulder campus for over 70 years.

For more information concerning the Japanese collection, please contact Maggie Mazzullo at (303) 492-2551 or by email.

Databases

An online database of the Art Museum's collections, including images and detailed descriptions. The collections can be browsed by collection or searched by multiple fields. Items can be added to a "My Favorites" tab for later viewing.

Give Us Your Feedback

For all comments and questions about the Guide, please e-mail us:

MLAGuide@nccjapan.net

Summary of Collections

Collection size: as of February 2015

The University of Colorado Art Museum has a permanent collection of approximately 8,000 items. Of these, roughly 600 items comprise the museum's Asian Art collection. Of particular note is the museum's collection of approximately 50 Japanese ukiyo-e prints.

Homepage: http://cuartmuseum.colorado.edu/

Online catalog: Online Portal

How to Use the Facility

Research

The new Art Museum includes a Collection Study Center, where students, professors, and scholars can gain access to the permanent collections of the Art Museum for study and research purposes. The Study Center is available by reservation, which must be made at least two weeks in advance. For reservations, please contact the Collection Department. For more information, please visit the Collection Study Center page.

North American Coordinating Council on Japanese Library Resources
北米日本研究資料調整協議会
Copyright 2017
Contact the Webmaster