|Facility:||Duke University Perkins & Bostock Libraries|
411 Chapel Drive
Durham, NC 27708
|Email:||firstname.lastname@example.org OR email@example.com|
|Hours:||Hours of operation|
The Perkins & Bostock libraries are now the main library for the West Campus of Duke University, housing the humanities, social science and science collections, and is complemented by the Professional School libraries (Business, Divinity, Law and Medicine) and Lilly Library on East Campus. Perkins library originally opened in 1927, was expanded in 1949 and 1966, and gained an additional building, Bostock, in 2005.
For more information on the Japanese collection, please contact Kristina Troost at (919) 660-5844 or by email.
Database of digital collections made available by Duke University. This includes images, full text, and metadata for approximately 75,000 items, including some 4,300 directly relating to Japan.
The Sidney D Gamble Photography Collection contains approximately 5,000 photographs largely of China taken between 1917 and 1932. There are also several hundred excellent photographs taken in various parts of Japan.
Research guides developed by Duke University faculty and staff, including Asian studies, foreign language learning, business, history, sciences, and more.
A subject gateway with information on research, databases, statistics, GIS information, primary sources, learning the Japanese language, and more. Developed by Kristina Troost, the Librarian for Japanese Studies.
While the Perkins & Bostock library collections are freely accessible to the public, borrowing is restricted to: Duke faculty, staff, and students; faculty, staff, and students of the Triangle Research Library Network; spouses and domestic partners, emeritus faculty; retired staff; visiting faculty and scholars; Duke alumni; and Friends of the Duke University Libraries. For more information about how to become a Friend, please visit their website.
Photocopiers are available for general use in all libraries. These accept primarily either a DukeCard or white library copy card as payment. White library copy cards can be purchased from Value Transfer Station kiosks located in most libraries. Copies cost $0.07 per page. Some copiers in some libraries will accept quarters as well. Copies paid for in cash cost $0.10 per page.